About

Hello, friend! Welcome to my little corner of the internet. Let me introduce myself: my name is Asha. My husband John and I have been married for 7 years, we have two little boys- Porter (4), and Wyatt (2). My husband is an engineer and works in quality control, and I stay at home with our kids. We live in a (too) little two bedroom townhouse. As a family we like taking our kids for bike rides, going camping, and exploring the city. Or just hanging out at home together. Our kids are at fun ages right now, and sometimes its fun to just watch them play and interact with each other.

Because I think its important to have an identity outside of being mothers, I’d like to tell you a little more about myself. Before I got married I dreamed of traveling the world and teaching English. When John and I met I was in university with an undeclared major, both excited and overwhelmed by all the possibilities. I worked in a bookstore, which to this day has probably been the most fun I’ve ever had at a job, because it felt less like working and more like sharing something I loved with people who got it. When we got married I switched into a Speech-Language Therapy Assistant program, and I got a job working with geriatric patients at a rehab hospital in the city after I graduated. I loved working with this population, and enjoyed the few months I worked full-time before having Porter. I went back to work part-time after Porter, and after Wyatt I became a stay-at-home-mom. In the free time I have these days I enjoy reading, hanging out with friends, eating and cooking good food (but not cleaning up), painting my nails, and going on adventures with my little family.